Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

The statement proposing to help out poor students with their tuition fees throughout the university by the government expresses some humanitarian considerations. Education, although being a basic human right, sometimes remains unaffordable to many people. This particularly happens in case of financially insolvent people. For example, there are frequent reports on the newspaper about poor, brilliant students who reach out to the society to help them overcome this obstacle. The extent to what their dreams get fulfilled, however, remains in question.

The passage is trying to offer a solution to the poor kids' university education by government. The usual case is, the poor students are more keen to study, but the financial hurdle poses a difficult situation for them. But, if they are given the chance, they will try their level-best to achieve their dreams. They have known the pain to not have, so if they are provided with such opportunities, they will surely try to make the best out of them.

Speaking about the merits of this solution, government should consider this as an investment. Because, these are the students that, when graduated or having finished their studies, can join the workforce and make some real-world contribution to the country. The knowledge-base that they would create will help the country in ways that can be only imagined.

However, this is in fact true that paying tuition fees by the government begs a question about the ability of the government to do such a thing. If the country is struggling hard economically, then it would not be wise to spend its limited resources on something other than its primary need. So, the policy becomes numb if a case like this occurs.

Then again, there are always possibilities for foreign aid in educational sector. This is very common that the poorer countries receive financial aid from international non-governmental organizations who try to build an educated base out of that country. For instance, the UNO and UNESCO have such programs.

Not everyone will have the same ability, whether it is financial, or it is based on merit. So, if a student has come this far based on his merit, his dreams should not be shattered just because he can not make it money-wise. Even though it might seem an over-expenditure for the government momentarily, this investment can be proven fruitful in the long run.