Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It won't be wrong to say that scientific research and development is what helps a country to set a milestone among others. In terms of scientific research many countries such as USA, China have proved themselves many times. This might not have been possible if there were numerous restrictions forged on their work. Although it is necessary to implicate few rules/limitations which would help then to work in discipline while acquiring success.

Firstly, we should know that these research groups always benefit the people in their country first then the whole world. Russia’s research team developed an effective covid 19 vaccine, which helped large number of masses. This wont be possible if they had restrictions like money issue, inadequate laboratories, permission to perform dangerous experiments, isolated space. These things if restricted cannot help any research facility progress.

As to speak the inventions and discoveries made helps fill countries treasury by wealth and pride. Other Countries can pay loyalty to use and build upon a country’s inventions.

Some local groups demand governments to restrict scientific research and development and channelize the resources to betterment of society. They tend to have limited thinking and for sure cant project issues of future. If they could they would know upcoming wars are bio wars which can be won only if a countries scientific infrastructure and scientist are strong, well-motived, knowledgeable. Whereas covid 19 was just start of it.

Finally governments should treat science and development structure critically as they are need of the era. Yet to maintain discipline, governments should impose responsibilities rather than restriction. For starters, Responsibility of use of natural resources, responsibility of saving earth, responsibility of saving economy.

The claim must be reconstructed as ‘Governments’ monitor and guide scientific research and development departments for better working’ this will lead to aa smooth hand in hand functioning for betterment of the society.