The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

the statement itself is what most of the people around the world would agree with, and like me completely agree with the claim made in the above statement. Following are reasons for my belief and supporting considerations.

It is cogent enough like how student asking questions understand better benefiting themselves, exactly it is how counter fronting authorities make tend to make your life easy increasing the standards of them. A dormant public indirectly gives authorities a sense of tolerance towards their work which helps in wellbeing of the society. Likewise, if the public doesn’t complain about bad roads authorities won't act upon repairing. On the contrary, if the society complains asks questions, the authority will start doing what suits better.

A similar case, which fits perfect as an example, of reelections held in a state of India. After elections, when results were declared the state was in a shock. Turned out that the results were not what the public wanted. Public started questioning the authorities. People marched to local offices for answers, requested the highest state authority to reexamine the process. It took several days after which a flaw was encountered which when resolved a desired result was stated.

Moreover, when people of Raigud, another province in India, questioned the expenditure of money allotted for slum development, it was found that some government officers channeled some money into their pockets. This impacted the slums and the society.

Events where the questioning attitude of people led to expose many flaws in the operations of the authorities. Not only on government authorities but also on corporate level., or be it on school level. This statement stands strong and will always hold merit.