Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

While principles and commitment to them are considered a quality of appriciation in ones personality and behavior, most political leaders today fail to indulge it in themselves. This not only makes there public image bad but also makes them an insignificant leader. It is undoubtedly true that a representative with committed principles and lifelong objectives stands at a better position then one who twists them in order to achieve goals of his benefit only.

People today in these difficult times of world’s pandemic need a person with immense caliber working towards humanity and betterment of the society firstly in fields of health. Only a person with set principles can work towards the betterment of people in the best way possible. Instead, someone who would abandon his/her principles to get the work done, might not do it the right way. People with no principles often turn out to do wrong doings which might be illegal. Achievement achieved the wrong way hold no significance at all.

There were leaders and will be in future who do listen to the public opinion do what benefits the people he is leading and still hold on to their principles. These people keep mankind happy for generations and keep politics out of dirt. A living example being Ex-president of USA Mr. Barack Obama. His decisions, his nature and principles always benefits people around him and under his representation and guidance.

Truthfully, I believe that people with a tendency to let go principles are not cogent of their true self and rife with holes of uncertainty and lack in consciousness.

It is still believed and holds ground that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives. This indeed must be a political leaders’ first and foremost quality determined by people before electing the right candidate.