Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Educational institutes should not pay any sort of role in career making process. It is whole and sole students’ perspective. Encouraging students might not help them rather they might get misguided. Hence, I strongly disagree with the claim.

First of all, there is no lucrative career without hard work and dedication, and dedication being on up ground here. One only shows dedication and sincerity where his or her interest lies. As a study there is no one single career or set of careers that can be graphed under a high profitable, money making job. Every career can be turned into “lucrative career’ if one intends to.

Educational institutes throughout the world run on a comma principle of “benefiting and development of students”. This insight is a complete contrary of the claim presented. An art or music loving student if encouraged for a 9 to 5 corporate job, he/she will not be able to keep up with it. This might lead to failures and furthermore to medical cases of depression. Where on the other hand if he/she was encouraged and supported for his choice, he/she might end up being more successful in life and more importantly Happy.

The encouragement for a lucrative career might help some and increase the Alumni profile of the institutes but will for sure ruin some lives which is a greater gamble. Educational institutes should rather support the viewpoint and careers students choose for themselves on what students feel right. Students expect an unbiased help from the institutes along with education.

The claim might seem tempting enough to attract students but deep down it is a curse in disguise that should not be supported or implemented any any educational institutions in the future.