The human mind will always be superior to machines because machines are only tools of human minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

After the merge of computers, some people might feel threatened by the abilities of computers, such as finishing calculation in a split-second, translating any language, and going heavy lift for human beings. Many of the functions even can replace human labor, therefore some people think that machines might progress and eventually defeat humans one day with technologies continuous progressing. However, in my stance, machines would never smarter than or surpass humans for the following reasons.

First of all, machines are not advanced by themselves, but by human beings. It is people who write programs and apply the programs in the machines. In other words, humans control machines. Without the human intelligence, machines are nothing but only many metals combined together. For instance, without engineers who install firmware and software on a computer, the computer cannot do anything, even basic functions. Furthermore, those functions, like calculation, are written by engineers, too. Therefore, that is humans who really control machines.

Moreover, some people might argue that artificial intelligence can learn by themselves and they would obtain higher intelligence that people after they learn many things. Nevertheless, AI program is also written by researchers. AI program only memorize people behaviors and evaluate the possibilities of every choices, and then choose the best one. To illustrate, in the eminent Go competition between human and AI, AlphaGO, the person won the last game since he changed his steps. It was because that AlphaGo just imitated the person's behavior. While the person found a new method to conquer his old method, the computer was defeated.

Admittedly, machines can do many things to help people, and even things a person cannot do, such as lifting one hundred kilograms at a time. Notwithstanding, no matter the artificial intelligence or machines which serve easy and repetitive functions, they are all created and controlled by human beings. They might be created to replace some human labor and even delicate human services, but they cannot surpass human minds since they do not have brains like humans do.

To sum up, the plot of humans being conquered by computers would solely show up in movies but not real life. Humans have many native advantages which machines do not have. Additionally, machines are created by humans, not themselves.