An idea alone, no matter how great, is meaningless unless it is put into practice.

World in which we live now would be far better if majority of people have implemented their inner thoughts. Human being has original power to change everything he wants and this power hides in his ideas. One correct action, one appropriate word can become the launch of something great, despite who said it, child or mature. However, one of the greatest faults of humanity is absence of ability to see and recognize this power, and at the same time to find an incentive for putting it into practice. The world history has many examples when the great ideas were forgotten and rejected, that became the reason of losing time and even lives.

Sometimes people surprise and cannot believe when they hear about great discoveries in the long past. Considering lack of opportunities and equipment for that time, it seems very difficult for majority of them agree with the history and regard the root of some discovery to the past. Imagine the reaction of ancient people to those novelties, if it seems unbelievable for present generation. When Aristarchus, the Greek astronomer (310 BS- 230 BS), proposed that the earth and the other planets orbit the sun, most people ignored him and continued to believe that the earth lies the center of the universe, and in contrast, everything orbits our planet. In spite of his persistence, Aristarchus’s work was forgotten for almost two millennia, the time that the science lost.

The medicine also experienced the same rejections and in comparison with astronomy, there is the two most important factors, like human health and life. Take for example the cancer, disease that gradually kill without leaving any hope. Visualize the future, when some of the current and forgotten ideas regarding treatment against cancer will be considered and implemented. Undoubtedly, it will be a great discovery, but neglecting it today already destroyed many lives. For instance, in 1850 Louis Pasteur, after the death of his three children from infection, made the discovery that disease spread by germs. Despite the fact that today a large part of medicine due to his work, he was met with violent resistance from the medical community. The idea which was neglected, derided and forgotten could save many lives and simplify the life of people.

There are many great ideas in the whole world that remained as ideas and lost their greatness and power to influence and change, and at the same time many other great ideas, which are put into practice and have become the core reason of significant changes.