If a goal is worthy , then any means taken to attain it are justifiable

Deeds of a person justify the character of a person. Throughout the life, a person crosses several hurdles to get that happiness which he/she yields for. According to me, a person should take necessary steps to attain the goal which is worthy for him/her. But the goal here does not mean that it undermines someone else's goal or it should not be an obstruction or it should not compromise another person's goals.

Any means taken to fulfill a good deed is justifiable but on the other end, the former statement does not hold true in the case of wrong intentions or wrong deeds. Confidence in self is the most important element needed to achieve one goal. Good intended things are meant to be fulfilled and thus the means taken to achieve good goals should be clear. Consider the case of famous epic Mahabharata, many collusions were led to kill the legends from the side of Kauravas, whereas Pandavas stayed on the path of truthfulness which ultimately led to triumph. In few cases, Lord Krishna changed the rules in between the war to teach the value of truth to the people engaged in malevolent acts during the war.

The other side of the coin in this case is not valid as any act taken to achieve a wrong intended goal can harm others in the process. There lies a subtle difference between a wrong intention followed by a wrong deed and a right intention followed by a wrong deed. In the later case, the intentions are right but while execution of that intention the result turned out as it was expected but it might have hurt the other people included in its fulfilment.

According to me, lies or some acts that might hurt someone but to achieve one good goal should not be considered as wrong.Sometimes a person has to fight for a cause which is actually good but there is no one in his/her support. In that cases, he/she should take the righteous steps to attain his/her goal . In today's world, there are many cases based on forgery taking places on the daily basis, in this type of cases the person must take a necessary step(may be wrong in some context) to establish his/her true point.

On a concluding note, righteous and wrong goals should not be characterised from the ways used to attain it , instead characterisation of intentions as good or bad is more important. Ultimately, a good deed is always intended to get completed my any means even if there are hundreds of obstructions to prove it wrong. Whereas a wrong deed may seem to get completed in the beginning but it is never meant to get accomplished as it based on the foundation of wrong intentions.