If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Dreams and goals are important part of our life. Person without goal is dead from inside. Prompt suggest that if a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt. If goal is worthy one should try to achieve it in any condition and all action taken for that goal is worthy.

To begin with, big goals take big sacrifices, if you want to achieve big goals in life you should be willing to sacrifice big or you should be ready to take plausible action for it. Some time people will not able to see the goals which you are holding in your mind or they will think that it is debacle but if you see it is worthy then you should be ready to take action for it. For instance, back in olden days people use to think that it is impossible to go to moon but Neil Armstrong proved it wrong by becoming first man stepping on the moon. While going on the moon he was aware risk he has put his life on the line it is blatant that he was ready to sacrifice his life to achieve that goal. But when he achieves his goal he becomes the first man to step on the moon.

However, risking something important in your life is directly proportional to the worth of the goal. If goal seems to be small in front of sacrifice it need then it is blatant to leave that goal and start working on next one. For instance, one can exemplify if a person took a big project which required almost a year and deadline for the project is in next month then he is risking his job for one project it may lead to debacle. If risk in the goal is very high then outcome then it is better to avoided but if outcome leads to lucrative then it is blatant to take risk or any apt action to achieve that goal.

Finally, from past experiences person can make out easily whether this goal is worth of taking risk and action it needed or not. If he/she thinks my taking valid action it may lead to lucrative then he/she should take it without thinking because he/she knows his/her true potential.

In conclusion, in spite of being byzantine discussion, I think that it is plausible that if the goal is worthy, then any mean taken to attain it are justifiable.