If a goal is worthy then any means taken to attain it are justifiable Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take In developing and supporting y

Surely, there has been no time in history where the lives of people have changed more dramatically. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals that, significance of goals in the growth of an individual and overall development of society has always been one of the prominent topic in contemporary discussions. However, it’s presumptuous to suggest that all the measures taken to attain a goal is conducive. Therefore, even though attaining a goal would help you to receive some superior vantage, but there is no assurance that the consequence would be beneficial.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons to support the claim of author which might appear to have some considerable merits. After all, a goal is difficult to be attained if the available measures are scarce. Yet the speaker fails to provide a clear litmus test for the measuring measures. When we speak about the “measures taken in a pursuit of goal” following comes to our mind: a country trying to be affluent by doing violent action to the neighboring countries, a business man making a fraud of brobdingnagian amount of money in order to achieve the certain heights of their company. In a way, if we come across a person who has this great ambition to become a president of a country and in order to achieve that goal he’s planning for a massacre than that would not be justifiable. Hence, in order to determine the prerequisities of using any measure to achieve a goal it is necessary to determine the consequences caused by the measures.

It is thus justifiable to take both positive and negative consequences into account, then we will find the statement problematic. People need to understand certain morale before taking steps to achieve any kind of goal. Consider it, if the goal of some students is to study in one of the 12 Ivy League Universities around the world then he have to study day and night in order to achieve his goals without any concern of outer what people would think, then it can be excusable. On contrary, if some of other students goes beyond any extent to achieve that goal by making fake documents or by cheating then it will create lot of negative impact on the students who’re actually studying. Therefore, we can’t be blind about the fact that to achieve goal by any measures has some major consequences would probably degrade the overall betterment of society.

We can find many people in the society who are very woke and penchant for the development of society in a modern way by using the raw and pure woods from the forest. While, we talk about creating a modern society with our natural flora and fauna then we forget to think about the biological degradation and global warming it would cause because of the deforestation and imbalance in the ecosystem. So, we have to acknowledge this that when think about the goal that is worthy we can’t surely ignore the major problems it might cause for the future generation.

Based on the arguments above, I’d stress that the downsides of the topic are too baffling to ignore. Although, it sometimes seems that if a goal is worthy than any means are justifiable but not all goals are same. However, it’s deleterious effect should be well handed or else no matter what the goal is if we go beyond and above then it might backfire at some moment