In an attempt to improve highway safety Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways But this effort has failed the number of accidents has not decreased and based on reports by the highway patrol man

The given argument indicates that even the Prunty County should implement similar rule as Butler countyin order to improve their highway safety.The author came to this conclusion based on the issues faced by the Prunty county cause the new law implemented exacerbated the situation rather than alleviating them. However, before this recommendation can be properly evaluated, there are certain things that need to be addressed and explained.

First of all, in order to make any law to be successfully implemented there should equal support from the people as well. Perhaps the people driving in the Prunty highway area are feckless which might have cause the situation to worsen. For example, if the people of prunty highway are given knowledge about the road safety there might be a chance of people following them because practical education quite often open's people eyes for many things. If the either of the point has any merit than the argument offered by the author is weakned.

Secondly, may be the roads of the prunty highway are smaller in comparision to the Butler highway so there would be probably no chnace of increasing the road width and resurfacing the highways. In a way, even if government might pass teh budget for the road improvement but there is no space to bolster the road then it will all be absurd. If the above is true, than the original argument doesn't hold any wtaer.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to it's reliance on the premature assumptions.I f the author is able to clarify the above quandaries with the more germane evidence than the proposed recommendation can be viable which states the prunty highway needs to follow the rules implemented by butler highway to improve road safety.