If you are required to give feedback about your classmates colleagues work or performance would you like to give positive comments or negative comments first

Recently, phenomenon of giving complement has sparked a heated debate. A quick reflection on a typical day reveals that showering colleagues with compliments has always been one of the prominent topic in a contemporary discussions. People have always been intrigued to discern which would have better impact on the working performance a giving them positive comment first or negative comments. I concur with giving positive comments first as it has a plus point, than passing a negative comments. In what follows, I will elaborate my point.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why I certainly believe that giving constructive comments is beneficial. It provides person with the brobdingnagian amount of optimism to do better in their respective field. Also, they would be more encouraged to work for the extra credit hour for the further excellence in job and polishing their skills. In a way, if a boss would appreciate his colleague for his project than he would be more keen towards doing better in the coming days because as we know words plays a pivotal role in the performance of work.

In addition to that, giving approbation of work does bring huge amount of ebullience in the certain individual. Work done with the enthusiasm is more productive and helps to improve the creativity of a person. For instance, if you appreciate a student for a good test score in front of whole class than that will keep him motivated throughout the year to keep with the scores. Hence, passing of good compliments tends to bring the happiness along with the patience and perseverance.

Nevertheless, sometimes there could be a different scenario where you are bound to give the negative feedback at first. According to my experience, as I am a Science Student if someone doesn't give me the harsh reality check of the consequences that would occur if I don't work accordingly then it might cause some major destructions. For instance, while working in a chemistry lab if I happen to teach my juniors about using Concentrated Hydrochloride with bare hands then it might burn their hands hence sometimes "Prevention is better than cure". Although, there might be some cases where giving negative feedback might enhance the work performance, I certainly believe giving constructive feedback is better lot of times.