The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

In today's fast pacing world we surround ourselves with a variety of technological stuff. Rapid growth in technology is the forerunner for the fast pacing life. In earlier times, communication as well transportation was very slow and it took hours to connect to someone through communication system or it took many hours to reach a destination in railways or buses. Nowadays, every goal can be achieved faster than it could be achieved three decades back.Although fast paced life is also accompanied with numerous set of problems but in general it has solved many problems faced during earlier times.

Consider the invention of washing machine, in earlier times people used to go at the banks of rivers to wash the clothes and utensils which led to water pollution. Also,a very large amount of water was wasted in washing clothes and utensils. But with the invention of washing machine and dish-washers it has solved problems of tedious washing in large hotels and restaurants. Another example which can be taken to show the technological development is of the computers. Invention of computers has not only made the work of humans less but it has also contributed massively in research as well as in educational system. In earlier times, research on an subject took years to solve it whereas in modern era, computer simulations can easily predict the outcome of the on-goinn research.

In the transportation sector, highways and roadways are so developed even in the smaller cities to accompany faster transportation. Emergence of metro-trains and bullet trains have contributed significantly towards the faster service. Airplanes and helicopters have not only played role in faster transportation in difficult terrains but have also proved to be helpful in rescue of a large mass in the turmoil situations in case of a natural calamity. Faster communication systems accompanied with faster transportation have solved problems in case of exigency. With the invention of smartphones in early 21st century, use of landlines and early telephone systems is obsolete.

In general this high paced approach to life has solved many problems, but with every pros there is a con associated with it. No doubt the high speed transportation has made the life of humans more simple but it has lead to problems of traffic , congestion and most importantly pollution. With the increase in vehicles, more fuels are used which emit hydrocarbons that lead to air poluution and global warming.Also, after the industrial revolution, many industries are established on the banks of rivers which has led to water pollution and a decrease in marine population. Growing research in nuclear sector has had many impacts on the environment.

What is more important is that we should counterbalance the effects with a good replacement. Using non-renewable resources will ultimately create a situation of peril in future. Therefore, use of renewable resources like hydropower system or solar power generation should be encouraged more in the industries which require a high power during their working hours. Also, afforestation should be encouraged to counterbalance the effect of deforestation done to encourage more construction sites.

All in all, it high paced life has both merits and demerits. But with proper use of technology, the depletion of resources can be saved. Efficient use of technology will increase productivity and will encourage more easy living. Thus, conservation and proper usage of technology will lead to a better future.