The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is debatable whether the increasingly fast-paced life in this day and age has engendered more problems than it solved. In many aspects of human lives today, it can easily be seen that there have been more problems rampant than solved ones due to rapid pace of life.

To begin with, hectic live has impinged upon human society at a micro level such as individuals, children, and family. Working individuals nowadays, usually have less leisure, resting time to spend; as a consequence, more health issues rise up such as chronic migrane, tilted spinal cord, mental issues, and sleep depravity. Despite drastic development in medicine, those non-fatal, chronic health issues are not being perfectly solved, which have detriments on people's everyday lives. Moreover, children are suffering due to their parents' inability to spend enough time with them, thus leading to attachment isses and defiancy. Families in these days as well are being harmed. In fact, the meaning and merit of family in the entire society is decaying, which is not a healthy phenomenon because family has been regarded as the most integral part of humanities. All the listed problems are occurring due to hectic, fast-paced life. It seems like more problems should have been solved regarding the time spent on solving problems, but as a side effect, new problems are emerging.

Furthermore, increasingly rapid pace of life has deleterious impact human society at a macro level. Corporates are always seeking new, novelty, and original products to meet their customers needs and to make people purchase more items. Meanings and values of each items have decayed and companies are merely just manufacturing items with machines that are so lifeless and souless. In terms of culture, music has become more disposable that lasts only for a couple of weeks. Producers and musicians are no longer interested in creating long lasting music as our ancestors. People's appreciation of arts has fallen as well; people can enjoy arts on their phones and computers, which make them to not visit galleries or museums anymore. Therefore, hectic life harmed people's lives in corporate and cultural level.

Admittedly, a myriad of problems have been solved. A lot of hunger issues, transportation issues, and issues of communication have been resolved owing to technological development that accompanied busy life. Work efficiency has increased drastically with advanced machines as well. However, working hours have not reduces and leisure time has not increased; in fact, it has become vice versa. Moreover, profits and sales have overrided the importance of values of each items and goods. A lot of problems have been solved on a surface level, but new problems are attacking core value of human lives.

All in all, because of aforementioned reasons, I agree with the given statement. Hectic life has impinged upon humans lives in both micro and macro level; in other words, the entire society. Our new mission of these days would have to be finding a balance to prevent obsession over rapid pace of life since over-indulgence of it yields more harm than good.