The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Our life on today’s world is completely bound with technologies and its applications. We totally rely on technologies and its utilitarian to live our life in rapid face with effectiveness. Due to embraced by the technologies, we are losing our mental ability to think and responses to the situation surrounding us. The above statement states the increasing rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves simply relates with its interdependency with the technology. I mostly agree with the above statement of increasing rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

Firstly, the technical advancement in automobile engineering along with its aesthetic design has made mankind to cross the speed limits easily with the help of good highway roads. Although, there are safety features like airbags and ABS module, the percent of accidental rates is not declining. The people love to challenge each other in racing in plain highways as well as in terrains which unfortunately lead to an accident resulting in death or injuries of riders and his co-partners. Similarly, the advancement in equipment related to mountain climbing such as wearing kit, suit and portable oxygen cylinder makes easier for climbers nowadays. Due to audacious or temerity nature of human, even they challenge high steep mountains in extreme conditions resulting in death or injuries of number of climbers.

Secondly, the technical advancement in medical field is impressable. Once thought untreatable disease is now resolvable through the progress in medical field. For instance- Cancer causing cells are now controlled with the treatment of chemotherapy or radioactivity rays. However, during the treatment of cancer patients some doctor may accidentally come in contact with the waves of radioactive particles resulting in uncontrolled cell division or proliferation of cells and finally causing cancer. Similarly, the increasing use of pesticides and insecticides has resulted in increasing the vulnerability of pests towards pesticides resulting in damaging of large amount of crops.

Thirdly, the extreme use of internet has a boon for student in twenty first century. You can easily browse the problems that you are unaware of solving through various internet sites. The site lists out a lot of solutions of a single problem which makes us lackadaisical in using our mind to solve it in our own way. We are lacking our availability to think properly to solve the problem of today’s world and totally depend upon the internet for a proper remedy. Similarly, in today’s world, kids are passionate towards the use of internet and use various applications of teaching, gaming and entertainment enormously. The children are keen to play online games rather than outdoor games which increase obesity and weaker in physical strength. Similarly, the children are expressing their thoughts in social media vividly whereas they fail to express their ideas during direct communications.

However, the technological boons have made our life easy and convenient. It helps us to make our impossible dream possible and realistic. Due to advancement of technology in mobile networks, one can send messages to his friends and colleague from one corner of the world. Due to invention of supersonic jets, one can reach from one part of the world to another in a limited time period. But, the haphazard consequences of technical invention are high enough to control such as due to radiation of mobile network services, many birds are going to extinguish. Due to high speed supersonic jets has caused sound pollution resulting in death of people due to heart attack and agitation.

In conclusion, the consequences of rapid pace of live has emerged many new problems rather than solving it.