Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Law, by definition is the legitimation process of regulation to keep peace and prosperity of the society. Law are particularly amenable during the establishment of constitution in the country. Law particularly holds different system of constitution in a single unit and release its power to bring peace and prosperity in the society. A society is dynamic in nature undergoes changes in every realm, every day. How can a law with its rigidity can guide a complex and dynamic society like ours? So, I mostly agree with the topic as laws should be flexible to bring change in the society that takes place over a period of time, at different location and in varied situations.

Firstly, time is dynamic rather than static. As society changes regularly with the passes of time. People with its varied culture and tradition are the bodies of the society. With the passes of time, people face with new challenges and limitations and these limitations are overcome by the flexibility of laws. At one time, these laws were capable to hold the people within its boundaries but, these same laws are unable to bind large diversified population living in different geographical area creating advantage to some privileged society rather than holding large no. of population.

Health, education and employment are one of the basic needs of this futuristic society. New diseases like ebola, covid 19 need new method to cure and new awareness program to prevent societies from deadly virus. The old system and laws were unable to hold large number of population health as new health system need new laws regarding establishment new physical infrastructure, rescheduling of available manpower and new medical labs to combat these diseases with new research and development. Similarly, these old education systems may be biased enough to teach student from different societies, so amend of laws needed to embrace technology based education which may be the need of new emerging society.

May be violation of laws are the result of incompleteness of these prevailing laws system. Therefore, criminals are active enough to violate the laws of children as well as women rights through kidnapping, sexual abuse etc. So, new laws should be implemented properly to punish these criminals acts with severe punishment acts. These acts need to be made so offence that new criminal minded person thinks 10 times before doing them.

However, it is difficult to occupy and please large population under a certain amendment of law system. These new laws to be amenable have to pass from the house of representative and through public voting. It takes time for amenable from different societies and groups. These laws particularly focus for futuristic purpose and should not be changed frequently.

Therefore, laws should be flexible enough to act in various circumstances with different time frame, it however, should still be associated with certain constraints and be done after analysis of its importance and taking into account the future possibility of change.