Issue Task - In business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Business , Education , Government play an important role in the flourishing growth of economy, technological development and smooth governance of the nation. Because of the changing and ever increasing demands of people many great personalities have brought a tremendous change in the field of business, education, and government and are renowned worldwide for their remarkable work. Whether is it appropriate to be skeptical of new leaders in the field of business, education and government until those leaders show that they are trustworthy is a contentious issue and needs a scrupulous analysis.

The government constantly aims for the holistic development of the nation and the political leaders who cooperatively work with residents of nation and run the government always have had a deep impact on the daily lives of the people. And it is true that people don't readily believe in these political leaders until they show that they are trustworthy. One such example of a political leader is the prime minister of India Mr Narendra Modi. Born in a small village in the state of Gujarat he entered into politics at an early age and it took him many years to become a trustworthy chief minister of Gujarat. He believed in his vision of the development of the state and made significant changes in the education system ,trading,tourism,business and agricultural sector of the state which made Gujarat one of the highly developed states of India and it was internationally renowned for its development which took place comparatively in a short period of time. Still it took him many years to become the prime minister of India. But because of the development of Gujarat in such short period of time, people started believing in his vision and he eventually became the prime minister of India in 2014 only because the trust shown by 130 crore residents of India.

Business is a sector which is important in shaping the economy of the nation. The business sector consists of big tech companies, financial companies and small scale and large scale import and export of goods . And many people have changed these fields by their remarkable work which has constantly benefited for the human society. One such example is Elon Musk, he is a renowned entrepreneur, engineer and founder of multinational companies like Tesla and Spacex. However, he had to struggle a lot to become a successful person. He had to consistently show the society that he had the potential to change the world and make the people's lives easy. He initially launched paypal which was an online money payment and transfer platform which made it easy for people to transfer money and carry out transaction internationally. But when he became the CEO of Tesla he had to face many difficulties, the stocks of the company were falling exponentially and the company was on the verge of bankruptcy, people started doubting in his potential and thought that Tesla was a failure. Nevertheless he didn't gave up and believed in his vision, and made astonishing development in the field of electric cars by which people throughout the world were impressed. Because of this trust shown by the people the sales of electric cars increased and the company has one of the highest stock market value in the world.

Cristiano Ronaldo is a world renowned football player and his success is the result of perseverance and hard work. In many of his interviews he has often said that in his early stages of life people didn't trust in his talent and potential, and this led him to work hard every day to gain the trust of his audience through his marvelous sportsman spirit and game play. The same happened in the case of Jeff Bezos who started his business from online book delivery platform which later came to be known as Amazon. It is one of the biggest online shopping platform which is only because of the people's trust which increased year after year because of the excellent service provided by Amazon.

Thus, as it is evident from the analysis and examples provided above that when people don't trust new leaders readily, these leaders work harder in order gain the trust of these people which often turns out to be a boon for the society. And I strongly believe that in business, education, and government, it is always appropriate to remain skeptical of new leaders until those leaders show that they are worthy of trust.