IT IS DANGEROUS TO TRUST ONLY INTELLIGENCE

We are living in a competitive world, where there are limited opportunities and unlimited candidates. In order to stand out one must have certain properties, most important is intelligence. Intelligence is what makes people survive in this competitive world. But along with this one must possess qualities like hard word, moral thinking, team work etc. So relying only on intelligence will not help one to succeed, in fact in some cases it might bring out destruction.

Let us take an example of great scientist Elbert Einstein, who is considered as one of the most intelligent people till date and his convoluted structure of brain proves that. We all know that Einstein had given a great contribution to physical sciences and even other subjects. But was it only his intelligence which made him to be such a successful scientist? The answer is no, there are other qualities such as his hard work, persistence, optimistic attitude all these factors count as much as intelligence. If Einstein would not have worked hard persistently then we might not have got some equations like E=mc^2 which is very useful today.

Intelligence without proper moral attitude can sometimes be destructive to mankind. The terrorists are extremely intelligent human beings but due to lack of proper attitude and immoral behavior they use their intelligence producing atom bombs and other destructive instruments for the complete destruction of certain society. Hiroshima and Nagasaki attacks are perfect example of this. The attack on USA’s world trade center, what an intelligent mind behind that. If one would have used such technologies for the betterment of mankind, the world would have been a different place to live.

Now let us consider a person with average intelligence, but along with this he is very dedicated towards work, extremely optimistic and persistence. And consider another person, who is very intelligent than previous one, but lazy, pessimistic. Who would you prefer to work for you company, obviously the 1st one. Because even though the 1st person is not as intelligent as 2nd person , he has other qualities which make him more efficient than 2nd person. So, even a person with average intelligence can perform better than the person who is extremely intelligent provided he has other qualities.

Finally, I would say that though intelligence is very important in today’s life, but relying only on intelligence might be dangerous. Intelligence should always be accompanied with qualities such as hard work, optimisms, moral behaviour.