It is more harmful to compromise one's own beliefs than to adhere to them.

The author contends that compromising one's own beliefs with others is harmful compared to sticking to his or her beliefs. However, the following essay will argue that adhereing to one's idea is an act to evade, and contend that it is possible to disagree with the author's statement.

One might argue that attuning one's thinking with others is an act that is not recommended, and rather stay with one's belief. When compromising with the counterparts, each beliefs will have less convincing power than the times when each contended their belief strongly. Since both have to relinquish some parts of what they believe is the best, the compromised belief will be less attractive to initiate. Then, the belief will be reluctant to be held in reality since it is the outcome of what the people in the hassle did not aim for at first. Therefore, generally speaking, some could say that compromising their beliefs is harmful, and rather should stick to one's belief.

However, having an hassle with the counterpart and compromising each beliefs does give better outcome compared to being a maverick, not wanting to change one's idea. One can easily become a narrow-minded person if he or she only thinks about what they have been aiming for. That person could realize that there are more opportunities out there, which could be better than one's belief when talking with what others have in mind..

Moreover, sticking to one's belief delays the time to determine the choices that the people regarding the case have made. When each does not try to amend their beliefs. think about what others have in mind, there will be no end to the case. Thus, there are cases where people should make imediate chocies. For instance, there is a case of ferry Sewol. To make long story short, the ferry submerged into the sea with lots of students and teachers. However, at the very first moment, when someone reported this case to the upper figuratives, they had an hassel over which is better. SInce each had been sticking to one's beliefs, they lost the opportunity to save all. Thus, compromising gives better results than sticking to one's belief, not wanting to change.

In summary, I believe that adhering to one's belief is more harmful than compromising with counterparts since adhering to one's belief loses one's opportunity for other, could-be, better ways, and delays the time for deciding over the issue.