It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Heroes are the people to whom we look up to and like whom we aspire to be. Usually many of us have heroes in the respective fields that we work or in the fields like acting. Everyday we make endeavours to become like them one day. The prompt here asserts that it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as hero. I strongly disagree with this statement for two reasons.

Firstly, Many of us still consider some people with the level of scrunity that these people undergo by intensive media. With the advent of intensive media, we became more aware of lives of our heroes. This media follows these heroes lives very closely and they report even a minor incident in their lives as a breaking news. This just tells us that even today we still regard some people as our heroes. For instance, Let us take Mahatma Gandhi who is father of Nation of India. Mahatma Gandhi went through a lot of scrutiny by these media personalities and every incident and move of him's was reported to public. Even after undergoing this amount of scrutiny many of us still regard him as a hero in our life. Thus this example illustrates even today how some people are regarded as here.

Further, Let us take one more example of Sachin Tendulkar who is still regarded as god of cricket. Sachin is still regarded as hero by many aspiring cricketers. He is well remembered for debuting into international cricket at the early age of 16 and then breaking many records. For his whole life he went through a lot of scrutiny by media and still he was unstained. This example illustrates that how people are still regarding some people as heroes.

Lastly, However, it may be true that fame of some of celebrities was destroyed and they were not regarded as heroes anymore. For instance, let us take of example of politician who is being regarded as hero for quite a sometime now. Lately, people discovered that this politician is involved in scam which loots nation of some huge amount of dollars.

His reputation may be destroyed and he may not longer considered to be hero.

In conclusion, some may argue that some heroes reputation was damaged and they were no longer considered as heroes. However, we still regard many people as heroes in this modern socity. If the statement doesn't include extreme words like "any living man or woman" the statement would have been true.