It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are generated and preserved.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developin

Cities preserve the culture and are incipient of neo traditions; the statement stands questionable as the absolute contribution of society matters more than any specific populace.

To begin with, villages and towns are conventionally preferred by journalists and writers researching on traditions. To get a profound understanding of aged traditions and be-quested cultures these authors frequent country side than cities. It is therefore, implied that villages and towns preserve most of the archaic culture and traditions.

Moreover, the cities are epitome of modernization. Almost all the cities are developed keeping latest trends in mind. And, why not! any city has to cope up with the daily needs of dense population and an advanced society. Preserving cultural heritage in designs and lifestyle in cities has to bear a cost, which typically does not fit the bills of an economic husbandry. Cities have a requisite to adopt to the lean, practical and fast pace of lifestyle their residents have.

Furthermore, Villages have all the time and space they need to enjoy their legacy culture. The society in villages and small towns are more dedicated towards traditional lifestyle and legacy cultures. Take for an example the metropolitan cities of India are far modernized and sleek as compared to the villages and towns, which are rife with traditional heritage.

However, major renowned cities in china, have preserved their culture equally well. The government their must have given financial and moral aid to protect their culture. Secondly, cities do provide some grounds for inception of new traditions. As the societies in cities are a mix of cultures. People from various parts of country have moved here for earning their livings and these people bring discreet cultures with them. Take for an example Delhi, from Holy, Diwali to Christmas, Easter and new year's eve, every event is celebrated here with convivial feelings.

Conclusively, few examples are there which display that cities too can value and develop traditions. But, it is mostly in towns and villages where these traditions happen.