It is primarily through our identification with social groups that we define ourselves.

Human beings are always living in the various social groups in every stage of our lives. The social groups are like a mirror which reflects all the light that we beam. We cannot imagine a world in which we have no connection with other people at all. All the characteristics we developed are just aiming at adpat ourselves to the world. Generally we define ourselves through our identification with social groups, I agree with the viewpoint. In addition, this identification is not always the positive. I will illustrate the reason why I agree with this viewpoint.

Firstly, from the birth we bagan to get in touch with the social groups made up with our family members. As we were still unconscious about the objective world, all the things that we knew about "me" was just physical feeling. When we felt hungry we needed to eat, and when sleepy mother would make us sleep. Through this kind of primary identification we built the initial cognition about the world. With age, we started to know more about the most beautiful thing in the world, it is "self". We got to know what was I like or dislike. Through living in social groups other than our family we learned to interact with other peers and further developed more hobbies which gave us opportunity to build our social skills and get involved in the bigger world. Then, our life truly began.

In our childhood we made lots of friends and developed our diverse personalities, We learned to love and care about other people. When reaching the adulthood, we have already accumulated enough experiences and knowledge to make the essential decisions for our life and take the related responsibility. The interaction between us and the social groups never stops. The social is like the biggest social groups which includes every smaller groups. Because of the identical hobbies, we know more samilar people, with whom we could share the same happiness and get the positive reflection. Then it just strengthens the our self-identification and we know ourselves better. I got to know that I have talent in basketball and I enjoy playing basketball on the court with these guys. Huge amount of this kind of reflection helps us explore ourselves better.

However, in this process the reflection is not always positive. The failures also made us clearer about the objective world. However, the social group doesn't play a unique role in our defining journey. We are the driver of the journey and keep being aware of where we are. In these processes we also got to know, we cannot find a social group in which people can perfectly match me. Every individual is unique in the world. Thus, we studied to choose the groups and how we act in this group. I mean, we only show our specific sides to them and actually we are highly aware about it.

The whole life journey is a trip where we keep beaming our light to the social groups and get related reflection. Even if sometimes we feel exhausted and want to escape, it is still the consequence that we are influenced by the social groups. Thus, I agree with the statement.