Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position,

you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The contention that laws should be fluid enough to consider factors like time, places, etc; is not a trivial one. There are several nuances that need to be considered before taking account of various circumstances, times, and places. Nonetheless, it is imperative that laws should have the flexibility to take into consideration factors like different scenarios, locations, and times. Thus, I strongly agree with the claim for two reasons.

To begin with, laws should consider the freedom of the citizens. Some laws may thwart the movement of people and may silent the voice of people. Furthermore, people will suffocate in such environment and will revoke to demand their equality, freedom to speak, etc. For instance, if a law states that females should be indoors after past 6 pm and can't indulge in human contact with opposite sex for more than a minute will significantly affect females living in the nation physically and mentally. This law may have been imposed to reduce the rape cases registered over the years in the nation, but such law will break the heart and will of a female to live freely. If such scenario holds merit, then it is evident that laws should be flexible to

consider other important factors which may get affected negatively.

Furthermore, every law in the nation is made for the betterment of the citizens. Every law should consider all factors which may get affected or may arised if it is imposed, and must provide an exception or an alternate way for critical circumstances. For example, if government decided to impose the nigh curfew for a particular region to lessen the number of illegal activities, it must consider a situation where emergencies may happen. Suppose, if a person needs a medical emergency immediately, and his or her life is at stake, the government should not file charge as illegal action taken for such emergencies. Instead, it should provide an exception to such scenarios. From the above instance, it is obvious that law needs to be flexible enough for emergency situations.

In conclusion, laws should consider a wide-range of factors, and needs to be flexible enough for the betterment of the public. Some might argue that law is made to protect the citizens and hinder the people's actions who wants to hurt them, but isn't the primary role of law is to protect the citizens? So, for medical emergency situation people let their loved ones die because they might die outside?.