Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

The contention that a competitive environment limits the quality learning of an education of different types, is not a trivial one. There are severeal nuances that need to be considered to decide the quality of education. Nevertheless, it is imperative that one should learn and enjoy the learning process than mugging up the information to achieve high grades.

To begin with, an education aspirant should understand the importance of any concept or teaching. Without the understanding of a subject the student may never be understand the true essence of it. The student not enjoy the learning process and can never understand the applications of one subject. For example, a student who is mugging up the math questions' answer will never know the beauty of math. He or she will not be able to understand the concept and how to apply for a given question. The student may also fail to solve a question which may have been rephrased or have some little changes.

Furthermore, a student who is targeting for high grades blindly, without the understanding of the concept and its applications, he or she may not be able to contribute to the society's welfare. Even after achieving a high grade and accomplishing a degree he or she may not be able to contribute the society. For instance, if a student does not know how to analyze a situation and deduce the problem, he or she cannot provide a solution. Moreover, because of the competitive environment student may reside to mugging up the answers which will lead to underdevelopment of critical thinking and problem solving ability.

Additionally, in competitive environment, a student who only aims to score high grades will not be able to find his true strength and key to happiness. The student will always be busy thinking of achieving high scores at any cost. This will limit the student's own thought process. The student may never know his true self and what he or he may love to do in which they are more enthusiast about. Such a learning path will eventually lead to stressful and depressing life.

Some might argue that competitive environment pushes oneself to learn, but do achieving grades is really a learning? can a student find his path to heart in such stressful environment? In conclusion, although competition for high grades have their own set of merits, it does limit the outlook of whole learning experience.