“Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places”

Laws should always be not be malleable enough so they can be useful for punishing the culprit. Many good lawyers uses the laws itself in protecting his culprit crime. They take the help of loop holes in law to attack on the victim itself and saving the criminal. So I agree with the claim that laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times and places to some extent. Many times the culprit is exonorated just because the law was flexible to save the guilty.

Firstly, let's discuss why laws should be flexible enough to take account of the circumstances. Many times the victims is wrongly been charged for doing something unlawful for saving their life which help the guilty. Let's take a hypothetical example of a women who is abused by some guy. So women in her defence attacked the guilty guys. But when this criminal are charged for abusing a women. Their talented lawyers of the guily frame the court with the laws in such a way that the victim women is shown as culprit. So the laws should be flexible enough to undertake the self-defence point. Thus I feel that the laws should be flexible which can help correct guilty to be punished.

Secondly, there are times when lawyers can even take the help of flexibility of laws to prevent his guilty client. Many times the victim don't get justice because of lack of evidence or the evidence is proved spurious. Let's take a example in which a culprit does who hit someone with his car and ran away. When the culprit is been charged their lawyers frame the court by proving the evidience to the false. The eye-witness who is testifying against the culprit is confused by questions that make the witness prove wrong. And lawyers uses the flexibility to save the culprit. Thus law should also be stringent to prevent such things.

Thus, to some extent the claim is true and laws should be made flexible to save the victim for doing something wrong and punished the guilty. But the laws should also be stringent enough so that guilty cannot take help of flexibilty to save himself.