Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Law functions the skeleton constructing and restricting the legal acts of all individuals in a particular society, thus, this set of rules are of utmost essential to any society. However, it is implausible to expect this constitutional framework to be impeccable. To me, in this legal construct, there should be enough flexibility to adopt these legal acts according to diverse situations, unique locations and accustom timeframe.

In any legal framework, there exist mainly two spectrums, namely, civil and criminal laws. I abide that both civil and criminal law should be taken with some leeway. The infringement of civil acts, akin to illegal gambling, tax delay, traffic violation (not involving injuries or death), could be resolved with monetary penalties based on the severity of the offense. Crimes involving physical or mental abuse, on the contrary, are more likely result in permanent damage for not only the victims. Though criminal acts are indubitably perceived detrimental, they are not always occurred on will. We have to consider cases, for instance, a victim is coerced to kill just self-defense or a rapist might suffer from mental-illness which provokes him to carry out such grim behavior. Therefore, the law is supposed to measure all those contributing factors to cater a fair judgement.

I also agree that there should be more than just flexibility but a clear distinction of law in different places. Considering the State law and Federal law in the United States, these two set of constitutional divisions impact differently on the law-obedient, being, the citizens. We could further elaborate this point with an example of the traffic law in the United States, which was governed by independent States authority. The variation is mainly corresponding to the infrastructure. For instance, the driving speeds and instruction of California, due to the amount of vehicles and landmass, is set up distinctively from Texas. Another evident for the existence of such variation could be observed in the way that alcohol was legalized in public area in in the tourism hub- New Orleans but not in the trading zone- Los Angeles. In sum, legal ramification for each introduction of law should be measured according to the location.

Also, no set of law is possible to remain timeless. Thus, we should take into account of timing, when some rules prevail over others and should be adapt responsively. During times when terrorism is escalating, border protection becomes critical in almost all nations, where tighter visa process and security checkpoints have been set-up to fight against this global threat. The catch is that with such restricted enforcement, it would likely jeopardize the conviction and interest of visitors, resulting in diminishing tourism growth and global trading. Hence, government should consider ways to alleviate this jurisdiction during low-risk period such as low-season of the industry with the aim to encourage travelers and traders to remain active.

In conclusion, as I cogently elaborated above, legal framework should be built with certain latitude to be incorporated flexibly into various circumstances, times and places.