Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

I partially agree with the given statement regarding flexibility of law considering the circumstance, time and places as it offers more significant advantages than the trivial disadvantages it has.

Firstly, flexible laws offer many advantages. It lead to quicker justice. It also causes the result to be more accurate. There might be situation where the flexibility in the law is necessary to arrive at the correct conclusion. In this fast moving era of technology, the old set laws and rule might not work well at some places though most of the times they will. The laws can be changed, altered or modified according to a particular circumstance, time and place. e.g. If a person met with car accident and needs to be hospitalized immediately. The law says that a police complaint must be filed before he can be admitted to hospital. The chance of casualty remains to be high in such cases. Instead, the law should be made flexible so that the victim can be hospitalized as soon as possible so that his life can be saved.

Moreover there are many cases where the law needs flexibility. e.g. a farmer who's farm recently faced a draught. The basic compensation should be made before the full compensation from the government so that farmer can continue his daily life. For full compensations government may require to conduct surveys of the area. On the same lines, over-speeding is not allowed at all. But if someone is carrying a critical patient in his/her private vehicle due to unavailability of the ambulance, law should be flexible enough to allow him commuting above certain limit.

On the other hand, many thieves and robbers can take disadvantage of this flexibility. Politician can misuse this flexibility and incur mass corruption. So, the flexibility of the law should be kept into its limit that pure Justice is achieved always and no one misuses it at the same time.