Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Policies that focus on protecting environment should not be imposed upon multinational organizations as they generate profit and boost the economy; even though they cause damage to the environment.

The given statement of policies that focus on protecting environment should not be imposed upon multinational organizations because they generate profit and boosts the nation's economy even though they cause damage to environment seems logical at first but is not fundamentally correct. I partially disagree to the given point.

In today's word of rapid technology-business growth and due to increasing international business competition every company, be it a small newly started venture or be it a well established MNC, makes use of environment as its asset in one or the other way to generate the revenue and profit. This revenue is, no doubt, is essential for growth of the nation's economy as whole, but shall not sap the environmental prosperity that mother nature has given to us.

The MNCs, being the largest contributors to the nation's economy, consume the natural resources the most. While doing this they, knowingly or unknowingly, damage the environment in one ot he other way. But the thing that these MNCs should keep in mind is that environment comes before the profit and economy. If there was no environment, natural resources etc. their businesses will not survive. And to have control on their environment related activities some policies shall be imposed on to them. E.g. Tata industries in India deals in various sectors viz. Steel, automobile, IT. While pursuing their business goals they use various environmental resources. e.g. electricity, land etc. To have a control over their activities the government has imposed various policies that do not hamper the companies growth and the environment either.

If the MNCs are not restricted to use the environmental resources, they will use them at their demand and will. It might be the case that the companies exploit the natural resources in order to seek maximum profit. And eventually will eventually hamper the environment. But if very strict laws are imposed on them they might not be able to work with the full efficacy. This will, over the time, make the national economy weak.

In conclusion, the MNSs shall be imposed upon necessary policies that protect the environment but also not very stringent that it causes decreased efficiency and performance. Both the things, the economy and profit should go hand in hand leading to sustainable development.