The most ideal path for a society to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government industry or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration, not rivalry.

I partially agree with the given argument of the ideal path for a society is to set up its youngsters for positions of authority in government, industry or different fields is by imparting in them a feeling of collaboration than setting rivalry amongst them.

To begin with, youngsters are the ones who are going to shape the development in a particular country in upcoming future. So, its very important that the youngsters work in collaboration with each other. Also, government and industries are major bodies in the society that are responsible for the development. In such scenario, collaboration is necessary amongst the leaders or authorities that govern the society.

Further, collaboration offers many advantages. Some notable advantages are, collaboration not only leads to development of society but also improves one's personal soft skills such as communication skills, ability to accept and face the challenges, etc. Collaboration leads to pacification of previous quarrels, arguments and conflicts between the individuals. In a nut-shell it leads to a peaceful world. Socio-ethical values also improve and development of a society as a whole occurs.

On the other hand collaboration existing for a very long time can lead to monopoly and saturation in one particular field. It may lead to mass corruption in the governments. It also causes reduction in the competition leading to reduction in growth rate. This may lead to slow degradation and downfall of society.

In conclusion, i would like to add that collaboration up to a limit is good and the youngsters in a society, aspiring for authorities in government or industries or any other fields must be imparted in them a feeling of collaboration. It is not alt all recommended to set up a feeling of rivalry between them as this will not help the development of society as a whole when long term effects are considered. A healthy competition should exist amongst the youngsters than any kind of rivalry.