The main objective of education is to procure a job.

The primary purposre of education can be rationally accepted as to extend or to push the human capabilities beyond its current limits, I partially disagree to the statement that the main objective of education is to procure a job. Rather education seeks to do more than that, to inculcate a man with sense of personal and social development.

Education, at its first place, gives a sense or feeling of self-existence to a human being. It shows man the difference between right and wrong. It teaches and enhances the decision making capabilities of individuals. Education leads to overall development of the society. Considering all these points, education is only to procure job would be too narrow reason to justify the time and money that is currently being invested into the field of academia. Jobs are, indeed, created by a man only. That man himself needs to be highly educated to lead the others.

While in some cases, when one's family is financially weak, securing a job may be the only safe way to emancipate from the financial burden and instability. A majority of population in developing countries come under this category. For them, getting good education is the only way to secure a job that pays enough to run their family. These people form the working class which indirectly contribute to the country's development.

On the other hand, if everyone runs behind the jobs there would not be any entrepreneurs and there would not be any growth in the field of education, innovation and business which ultimately contradicts the sole purpose of education