Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The contemporary society has high expectations for our representatives. These expectations are sometime the gist that enables them to hold power but, their inner qualities such as compunction is also a substantial factor. Furthermore, these prominent being may overturn the current society and broaden our views and demands.

Admittedly, leaders may be elected due to the situations that make the decisions inevasible. In difficult times the public expect leaders that are pertinent to resolve the situation or at least mitigate it. For instance, even though the election of Donald Trump raised numerous controversies because of the lack of moral standards and some virulent remarks he showed in the presidential election, he was able to win due to the needs of the citizens of the US. They wanted somebody who could enhance the economy, and the aftermath of this demands resulted in a winner who used to be a corporate manager: somebody competent at business and finances. Therefore, the coherence between the leader's characteristics and public's demands seem lucid.

Nevertheless, in some cases he inherent traits of oneself may result somebody to step up as a leader. The status quo is not the only influence that determines a leader. The propitious traits of a person such as charisma, kindness, probity, a resolute attitude may all contribute in one becoming a authority. For instance, Chinziscan's ambition and charisma was essential in enabling him to conquer China and establish a gigantic empire. Consequently, the situation of a nation is not the only factor determining the prominent: individual's deftness is also important.

Finally, instead of the public demands shaping the leader, it could be the other way around. Specialists may present unprecedented notions into our society and thus change our expectations of the society. Steve Jobs for example, introduced several breakthroughs in the electronics market, altering our perception of these devices in a cataclysmic way: the invention of the I phone was revolutionary and changed how what we expect from mobile phones. Without Apple and Steve Jobs, we will be still checking E mails with our heavy laptops instead of devices that fits within our hands.

In conclusion, certain situations makes a election of a individual with certain capabilities necessary. However, the individual's inherent trait is also a significant factor to win votes. Moreover, innovative authorities might the change the public's cognition.