Learning is primarily a matter of personal discipline; students cannot be motivated by school or college alone.

In accordance with statement, personal training or effort can achieve learning and school or college does not motivate the learning by itself. This statement does not take account that students starts from personal training first rather than learning from the school or college. Also, there should be a notion that students already know their interest and trying to go forward. Personal discipline can be secondary matter of learning but first should be a school and college teaching. School is the place where students can socialize and train with their friends. Further, during school years, competition can give more motivation to learn more. Finally, professor or teachers afford better advice how to learn than students themselves.

First and foremost, students learn and develop themselves by socialization. As though human is socializing animal, students will discuss and give information in classroom. They will have more inspiration or motivational thought to learn from the class because of socialization. For example, some high schools have discussion session that school teacher does not get into and students are the people who have instruction themselves. They choose one topic to discuss and they prepare for the next time. This type of class gives motivation by discussion in the class.

Secondly, students will have motivation when they have compete each other. Personal discipline cannot be controlled easily because there is no control. However, competition will help to boost learning. For example, Tom studied five hours a day but the Andy studied about eight hours a day. If Andy has forty percent better grade than Tom’s grade, then Tom probably try to study more about same or more than Andy to win. Therefore, if there is competition in class, then students put more effort to study more.

Finally, professors and teachers are the buffer to help students getting better. If some students are not eligible to understand the part of class, then teacher and professor does not doing their job, which means if they do not help them to follow, they should help to expedite student’s skills of learning. Students and professor have sometimes different directionality. However, if students ask question to professor, they will have at least different thought of process formation.

In conclusion, school or college is more likely to help learning because it helps socialization during class to learn more, and it gives competition to gain better grade, and professor and teachers will help to give direction what students have to go. Therefore, the best way to learning is motivated by school.