Loyalty can be detrimental too.

Personally, I believe loyalty can be detrimental, too.

For example, Nazis during World War II were so deeply loyal to their tyrant leader, Adolf Hitler. Millions of people were killed, myriads of towns perished, and at last, what Germans reached was nothing special. Hitler was a glib rhetorician who was giving vehemently speeches to German people and his soldiers in order to motivate them to take part in war and advocate his plans. What was consisting the axis of Hitler propaganda? Nothing but loyalty to country, loyalty to nationality, and loyalty to the stronger race indeed! Therefore, to be loyal to wrong person or to right one, but in a wrong situation could precipitate havoc in the world which people tell stories of it for many generations.

Another example is what ISIS has done in Syria and parts of Iraq, in recent years. I well remember when ISIS attacked my home town Iran, bombing various places and killing tens of innocent people in a couple of hours before the invaders were killed. It was so horrible. All the town was appalled. Again, there is a question which we ask ourselves. What inspired people to become members of ISIS and then perpetrate those brutal crimes that no human being can ever think of? Were they professional criminals? No. members of ISIS became terrorists only because they felt loyalty to a specific ideology. They could not even think of the pros and cons. They were not able to ponder what is right and what is wrong because those people find it against loyalty. Therefore, loyalty can lead to bigotism and so can destroy countries as ISIS did.

Finally, I became familiar with a girl long time ago who was not fit to me as far as values and visions was concerned. If I married her, it will prompts various adverse effects in my life. Thus to be loyal to all friends could end in bad results.

For those reasons, I believe loyalty can be detrimental, too.