Governments should appoint one national curriculum which includes all the students.

People offer various views about how school curriculum should be organized by a nation. While some argue that pursuing a predetermined course plan must be mandatory for all of the students of a country, I, personally, recommend that students should be free to select the courses of their interest because, in this case, they learn more, and they will have a brighter career prospect.

One of the primary causes is that when people are free to select which courses they want to pass, they will pursue the materials enthusiastically, which may help mount up the level of learning. Usually, students learn more when they focus on what they are interested in, but paying attention to issue which students have a kind of apathy towards them results in low level of learning. Taking into account the amount of time that students spend learning materials that they are not interested in, so they cannot learn very well, investing on a national curriculum will yield to a extravagant waste of budget of a government and a large quantity of wasted time for students.

Another aspect to consider is that even the most wise governments cannot prognosticate the future of job market. May be some disciplines which are of less economical importance in today settings such as art, history, or philosophy, transform to the main requirements of future job market. For example, as the societies move forth creativity plays a increasingly critical role in the world economy. problems are getting more and more sophisticated calling for a more innovative approach. Thus, a broad curriculum, even though it covers all the issues which seems a necessity in today's world, would not be successful meeting the demands of the future. Therefore, it is better to let students to pursue the their favorite curricula.

Those who posit that governments should produce national curricula may argue that a government should not spare its limited financial resources to teach the students what does not return back to the society. For instance, they claim that learning courses like technology, mathematics, and science trains a generation of well-educated scientists and engineers which will later fulfill the nation's demands, covering all its economical rifts. On the contrary, I believe that spending money on a nation-wide curriculum not only does not save money for the government, but also in the case a turn in the attitudes of the future employers to more creative fields will conclude in a massive pecuniary loss.

In summary, determination of a national curriculum would not be a acceptable proposition since students should have a variety options to choose among courses. In that manner, students will have more motivation which cause them to learn more , and they will be more appropriately prepared for the requirements of their future career.