The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Who does not want taste of luxury? We all work hard so that we can afford luxury and get a taste of it. I strongly disagree with the above statement which translates to enjoying a luxury lifestyle will prevent a man to be a strong individual and in below paragraphs I'll be supporting my case.

Wanting and experiencing luxury lifestyle does not necessary means that it'll prevent us from developing into a strong individual. To afford a luxury lifestyle one should work hard at the first instance. A strong individual is not one who should not experience luxury lifestyle, rather the qualities he or she possess. Although living a luxurious life can make a man dull but that depends on how he enjoys his lifestyle. There are much chances where a person who has earned his money to enjoy sedentary lifestyle will be throwing his money and air or wasting his hard earned money as he/she knows how hard is to earn such kind of money to enjoy a lifestyle others dream of.

As it is rightly said that to glow in life one needs to burn first. In laymen terms, only those who are hard working can afford a luxury lifestyle. In some cases there are entities who can afford a wealthy lifestyle as they inherited large sum of money from their ancestors, but that money will be replenish soon enough if the person is not willing to work hard to multiply the money. Money and hard work goes hand in hand, i.e. one must work hard to earn money and enjoy perks of contemporary life. We've seen in movies like wall E, where the people living in the another planet got so dependent on technologies for their day to day chores that without them they are just like aged lion who can't go hunting, but there are other instances as well where people are enjoying the luxury and are strong individuals, just like Elon Musk who continuous to work hard everyday although he's the most richest person on planet.

In the end I would say that there is no harm in living a contemporary life but there should be a limit to it. Enjoying only the luxuries with money will make a man dull and he'll be dependent on others even for his basic tasks. So a person should enjoy his luxury lifestyle and should work on how to make him more independent strong.