The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Technology has changed our lives completely and made it so much easier in ways, inconceivable few decades back. But, as every positive thing has a negative side, it has also made us weaker. The luxuries and conveniences we enjoy, is in turn preventing people from developing in to strong and independent individuals.

Our lives are technology driven. From commuting to work, to the nature of work and our life in general has become so much easier. Nobody from the horse driven carriage days would have imagined the luxury we have in our life. These luxuries have spoilt humans to some extent. When we need any information, we look up on the internet and we order food through applications and receive it at home. Such is the extent of luxury we enjoy in our daily lives. But, we also need to look at how such luxury and convenience is affecting us.

As more and more easier access is available to things, people get more and more lazier in mundane tasks. When any luxury is taken away people find themselves struggling for simple tasks. When a survey was conducted on whether a person can live without phone for a day, the results were astonishing. Majority of people did not know what to do without their phone. All their day's activities from getting up with alarm on phone to going back to bed was handled through phone. So the thought of loosing a phone is scary. Such people who are accustomed to luxury and convenience find themselves struggling to live a day without their luxuries.

Moreover, the luxury and convenience puts a person in a comfort zone. Only when people move of comfort zone and explore the world they become strong. As long as a person is within comfort zone, he will never take risks or opportunities that might help him to evolve in to a strong person. A person who faces difficulties and overcomes it becomes strong and confident. For a person to be independent, he needs to skip his luxuries and venture in to the world seeking opportunities and facing the challenges involved in it.

Although luxury and convenience makes or life simpler, it also makes us slaves to them. As long as we are not ready to shun our luxury we cannot grow in our lives. Thus, luxury and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from becoming strong and independent.