The luxuries and conveniences of life contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals

P#1

While the technology which is growing rapidly indeed brings us a luxuries and convenience life, some other problems may occur, for example, the reliance on phone or computer, what is even worse is the oblivion of writing by hand caused by overusing computer to conduct typing. So, some people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals, thus becoming the slave of technology. But after considering, I hold the view that the issue is not fully right, although to some extent it does happens.

P#2

Firstly, the contemporary life provides us with extraordinary convenience, which enables us to reach the place where we may be dreamed of. For example, nowadays variety kinds of transportations make it possible to us to travel to almost everywhere worldwide in a short vocation, which would never happen if there is no plane exists. So, we can see that by arming with modern technology a person can realize his goals on his own while he may need others’ help in those old times, which surely indicates that the contemporary life makes us stronger and more independent.

P#3

Besides the physically convenience, I think what is more inspiring is that in contemporary life the acquiring of knowledge can be easier, to be more specific, with the assistant of internet, not only can we study online, which could help conquer the hinder on going to school caused by pandemic, but also we can be aware of what happens everyday in the world through surfing the internet. The reduction of elitist lowering the bar of education, resulting in the open of the gate of knowledge world to normal people, which is a fantastic thing for the development of society.

P#4

However, we cannot deny that the addiction to technology will indeed cause dependence and thus is harmful. But we should view this issue in a broaden aspect as there may be individual spread and this could cause difference performance in using the technology, which has no representation. What’s more, we should compare life today with life in the old time rather than comparing people in the same era, which is not appropriate but many people has made this mistake. Thus, the issue may be announced in a wrong criterion.

P#5

In a word, I think a more aptly attitude is that admit the feats modern technology has achieve and agree that contemporary life do good to the quality of our life, but we should also be cautious to avert the addiction to technology. If only we can hold the balance, I am strongly convinced that the future of life with modern technology is optimistic, and we shouldn’t hold a negative view on contemporary life, which is why I don’t agree with the issue.