The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

The study of history is a very powerful tool to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in old times .I do concede to the fact that the nature of people in different generations may not change over time . However , I disagree with the topic since there are numerous stark differences between the people who lived in earlier times and today’s generation .

The advent of revolutionary technologies is one of the biggest differences between earlier and today’s generations . Fields like Artificial Intelligence and Neural Networks could never have been thought of being applied by companies. Use of mobile phones has made it so easy to communicate in case of an emergency . Furthermore , people sitting in different continents can communicate via video calling facilities available .Another boon that technological advancement has made online consultation possible be it students and teachers or patients and doctors . This advancement in the field of science and technology helps save numerous lives .

Another difference is an extension of technological advancements.People in today’s world have been able to maximize their innovative skills as they can integrate it with technologies available and think of concepts like replicating the human brain in the form of a neural network.

Dictatorship and kings monarchy has diminished and now people believe in democracy .Women today stand up for their own rights and believe in male female equality .Earlier people believed in the absolute power rested in few aristocratic individuals and no poor person was able to voice their opinions.Even though dominance and haughty managers are still extant , it has reduced to a great extent .

Furthermore , with a plethora of career choices , students can choose their field of interest . Majority of these options were not available to earlier generations. However , due to increasing choices and pressure form friends and family mental health illnesses are at its peak today . Social Media has a very huge impact on the minds of the people and has caused a number of suicide cases. This bane was not prevalent in olden times when people enjoyed the smallest happiness in life.

On the other hand, terrorist groups are not willing to change their methodologies , convincing a myriad of people to follow their customs they have been using since generations. Definitely there are some groups of people who haven't changed over the years but on the whole the world has evolved and has lead to numerous differences with older generations.

In conclusion , there are profuse examples to delineate the differences between people who lived in the olden times versus people nowadays . History is that window that shows us the view of all the nuances between generations.