The main benefit of the study of history is to dispel the illusion that people living now are significantly different from people who lived in earlier times.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

What is the main advantage of reading history and how people can take advantages of history? Some people claim that we can find out that people are living now are completely different life from our decendents. However, I think reading history could have more advantages as just find out differences. Thsu, I strongly disagree with the proposed claim.

First of all, the most benefit of reading history, I think, is understanding the political issue of bygone kingdom. By reading history scrutinizelly, people could find the main rreasons of thrive or fiasco of a country or kingdom. For example, historian could precicely describe the reasons that empire Iran defeated by Arabs in the appearance of Islam and explain why iranian with arranged army could not millitate rudimentary Arab's army. By understanding such information, people could achieve valueable insight that could be useful for modern political descision.

Moreover, apart from political issue, cultural and social concerns could be considered. Historian could present valueable information about culture of our decendent and accordingly, we find out the reason of recent traditions. Therefore, we can conclude that these traditions have benefits for modern life or it is just for special condition in the past and it is not reasonable for modern life. For instance, Iranian had some traditions that force the groom to pay money to girl's father for wedding with a girl. It seems the main reason of this custom was to find out that sons were determind for marriage. However, by finding out themain reason of this custom, people may decide to remove this tradition from their modern life.

On the other hand, some people believe, the aforementioned benefit could achieve without understanding history. For example, modern political science provide wide insight about governing a country and reading histoy is not necessary. Likewise for cultural and social issue. For instance by evaluating benefits of common traditions by experts, they can provide efficient information about advantages and disadvantages of each traditions for people. Although the reasons that opposers maintain looks cogent at first glance, the principal of these knowledge that they have mentioned is history, at least partly even not completely. So, They reasons could not be persuasive.

In conclusion, I believe, the benefits of reading history is much more than just dispelling the illusion of difference between modern people and their decendents. For example, we can name political, cultural and social issues.