Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Necessity is the mother of invention. Prompt states that many important discoveries or creations are accidental. In my not so humble opinion, I mostly agree and bolster the statement for the following reason.

To begin with, discoveries or creation are a necessity for human life. The scientist gives their entire life to discover or create things or theory which to change the life of the coming generation. Sometimes it is blatant that accidents happen in their life, which forces them to think over it and that accident galvanizes them to create a theory. For an instant, one can exemplify when Newton was sitting under the apple tree he was not aware that Apple is going to fall from a tree on his head. When it did, he started thinking why everything that goes up entices towards the earth's surface? And this question crossed his mind due to a small accident that gives birth to the theory of gravity and on that theory or on the base of that theory whole world change.

However, sometimes it takes a huge accident to get galvanize and discovered new things. Most of the important discovery took place in Stone Age time and up to this day, we are depending on it. It is blatant that as technology is growing day by day it is replacing old inventions with a new one but the main principle is the same. For instance, thousands and millions of year ago in Stone Age, people use to preserve fire from a forest fire they use to bring ember from the forest and try to safe it as long as they could but one day some of them saw when two trees fall on one another it creates the fire and from that observation, fraction concept was invented when two objects are rubbed against each other it creates fraction which increases the temperature and causes the fire. From that day people learn to make fire and up to this day, fire is generated by using concept fraction.

Furthermore, when a scientist is working on their theory or discovery they are working on one goal but they reached another which gives different output and it is equally important as the first one. For instance, when a fountain pen was invented no one knew that it will not work in zero gravity it was discovered later that the fountain pen needs gravity to work so it will not work in zero gravity.

In conclusion, sometimes discoveries and creation are indeed accidental. This plays a major part in our day to day life.