many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

The statement argues that many important discoveries are accidental; it is usually the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another. While the history rife with stories of discoveries and invention which were products of serendipity, we cannot state that it is more common to find an answer to a question while we are acquiring another.

The discoveries and creation mostly are results of persistent search and experiments. Even so, there is a decent number of discoveries which were accidental, with the devotion and continuous search, scientists hit these discoveries when they were expecting different results. For example, Dr. Fleming discovered Penicillin by accident when he was doing research in his lab. After he returned to his lab, he found a surprising type of fungus, which killed all the bacteria, on a culture he left, with persistent work and dedication, he retained a crucial discovery, which he didn't even expect. Also, Henry Becquerel discovered radioactivities, by serendipity, when he was investigating X-ray, also discovered earlier by accident. Consequently, we cannot ignore that the two incidents were products of trial and error, which was common in traditional science's research.

Controversially, scientific research nowadays is restricted to a measured approach, where a great percentage of the result can be expected. Since most of the scientific research funded by grants, this requires the scientist to develop a research proposal and acquire deep literature review to comprehend previous achievements and state expected results and hypothesis. As a result, a little room is left for accidental discoveries and inventions, in order to reduce the waste of the available funding for scientific research.

Furthermore, while the number of accidental discoveries is outnumbered by the predicted ones, short and surprising results are more plausible and popular. In addition, these discoveries were a result of the scientific aptitude to grasp the idea and his relentless work to prove it. For instance, a falling apple from the tree would not make Newton suddenly come up with gravity theory, associating the incident, which incited his curiosity, with his novel knowledge on mathematics and physics culminated in the approach of the Law of Universal Gravitation. the accident may spark the research curiosity, but only well-defined research would lead to significant results.

In conclusion, scientific research should be well-planned and its results should be predictable to the most extent. Even accidental discoveries came as a result of an exceptional work.