People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Behavior refers to the organism action or reaction, direct or indirect, toward a stimulus, either it external forces or internal motivations. indubitably, Human behavior differs from animal behavior, because of the free well of the human and his ability to think about his actions and take decisions, this what make humankind prominent. While people behaviors are strongly influenced by their environments and external forces, it is erroneous to claim that people's behavior is largely determined by forces, not of their own making.

Despite circumstances are out of our control, people tend to react differently if they were in the same situation. In other words, circumstances are the real tests which people go through in their daily lives, which curve their unique personalities according to their actions and reactions into external forces and their own motivations and emotions. For instance, Children from the same family, raised by the same parents, lived the same financial and social conditions, may react differently in the same situation, even before going to school and experiencing different conditions. Also, students in the same classroom and being taught by the same teacher may perform differently. Although there are other external factors affect their scores as well, still some students succeed in worst conditions.

While it is arduous to fight against dominant external factors, such as norms and traditions in a society, people have the free well to create their own way of living. Many people yield to the external forces and react according to the over. Few choose not to be controlled by these conditions and fight for their freedom to make their own decisions. For instance, Galileo, the father of the modern science, contradicted the dominant fact in his days that sun revolves around the earth, and he was discriminated for years from the church and the society. Years later, he was praised as one of the pioneers of the scientific revolution which contributed to many scientific facts and inventions.

Furthermore, claiming that person behaviors controlled by external forces make him unresponsible for his actions. People are aware of the consequences of their action. As result, people obey the rules of the community they live in, assuming people have no control over their actions and make them free of blame will encourage them to break the laws and ignore the rules.

At last, people behavior are widely affected by their environments and past experiences. At the same time, individuals are responsible for their own decisions and have to think about the consequences of their actions.