Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which took you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Discoveries and creations play the important role in development of world. Because of discoveries and creations our life become comfortable and easy. According to author commonly the discoveries and creations are accidental, scientist works on one project and other answers come across. It is not completely true statement because sometimes it happened different discoveries come accidental but not usually happened. Scientist work hard to discover or create some innovation.

Moreover, when apple fell on Newton then he automatically did not speak about gravity. He worked hard to find reason behind falling of object in downwards direction. There are different examples of discoveries and creations such as Enstine discovered energy quantum, Edison create bulb, Wright Brothers give idea of plan, and many more which indicate that every invention is not accidental. There is tough grind of researchers behind innovation. Scientist analyses the problem and work to solve it with full enthusiasm.

Furthermore, some creations are planed so that they come in existence. For example, internet facilities, mobile, laptop, television, and other electronic appliances, medical equipment’s, weapons, missiles and so many inventions which intentional approach of scientist are. Today’s internet is important inventions and it is not accidental. Scientist worked for long years on research of internet service then it reached to us and even today itself, people are doing research to enhance speed of internet.

However, there are examples of accidental discoveries in history such as, friction between stones make fire, discovery of penicillin vaccination, X-Ray, Columbus visited to America, but it doesn't mean that most of the important discoveries or creations are accidental. There is limited examples of accidental discovers in comparison to real inventions. Today people are very curious and they eager to find something new in any field.

In essence, I agree with this statement, as long as it is not taken to the extreme. We have to admit that some discoveries are accidental, but they are just a portion of the whole, huge world of scientific endeavors.