In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To enhance progress in any situation one should analyses all aspects of that situation, the positive as well as negative point of view. I am totally agreeing with the statement that in any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting point of view. The contrasting point of view does not mean opposites arguing to others where as it means to analyzes others point of view which does not match with yours.

The Op-positional government justify this statement. In democratic country the ruling government takes decision for development according to their perspective but when op-positional government contradict the decisions then the other harmful aspects seen clearly. For example, the government took decision to demonetization of the currency to stop corruption, but the flaws of decision clearly mention by the other op-positional parties during parliamentary session. So, the progress will take speed when contrasting point of view present clearly.

Additionally, we can see it in our daily life as we always consider every possibility of changes occurs with decision. For example, I want to buy new car and I don’t have enough money to buy car and I am searching for cars on internet or visiting showrooms. When I finally get my dream car the contradictory thoughts automatically click in my mind, such as I have not enough money or if I take loan and will not able to pay back, then I will plan my car according to my budget. These type of contradictory statements helps to make good plan and enhance my progress.

Furthermore, no one like contradictory or opposing statements because they are opposite to someone’s wish. Despite of it many people always take expert opinion to enhance progress and this advice may be contradictory to their wish. For example, in our city Mayor wants to open new primary schools to help the students but the people come forward and asked for improvement in level of education in running schools. The public opinion is contradictory to Mayor’s one, but it supports to enhance education of primary schools.

Finally, based on aforementioned examples it is clear that the given statement is strengthened. The contrasting point of view helps to improve our strategies for progress and make sure the progress in any situation.