The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Due to prohibit the skateboarding in Central Plaza the business will return to its previous high level is the prediction of Central Plaza sorters owner mentioned in the letter written to the editor. There is also given that the increases in amount of litter and vandalism throughout the stores; the skateboarders are responsible for it. In the given lines of letter it is not clearly proved that the skateboarders are responsible for decrease in business of Central Plaza stores. There are other factors may be responsible for fall in business.

Firstly, the business is depends on many factors such as economic conditions, needs of population, current fashion, arrangements in stores...etc. Economic condition of the country is the major factor in business because countries economy influence per capital income as well as the inflation in market; For example when condition of inflation arise in the market the people decreases their demands due to high cost of goods. Similarly, the store owner did not mention the economic condition of the market and request to prohibit the skateboarding in the Plaza.

Secondly, the population spreader near the store is also one of the major factor should be consider before conclusion. It may be possible that the lower income group lived near the store and they have little purchase capacity or the university students stay near the store and students do not have as much money to spend on extra needs other than basic need. The design of stores also affects the profit in the business. If the store is attractive and gives discounts and offers than more customers will be attract towards the stores.

Finally, the administration of the stores also important part for increases in business. The cleanliness and vigilance are two important factors should be considered for business enhancement. If the litter and vandalism in stores found than it is not possible that the skateboarding is the main cause. The stores staff should be aware about the stores cleanliness and administration. They have to be so vigilant that take fine from person who speared litter in stores. However, the number of skateboarding increases due to its fashion among students and the ride rashly in stores also but they are not only reason of the increases in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza and decreases in the business of Central Plaza stores.

Conclusively, with prohibition of skateboarding in Central Plaza stores the business will not return to previously high level. The store owner should revise their stores administration policies.