Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Young people are the future of any country because with their growth the country also grow in same proportion. But today's the younger generation is aiming at getting overnight success in their career. In present scenario nobody wants to work hard for success, but they want success on the very first step of their careers. In my opinion, I agree with the given statement because it is important for holistic development of the young generation as well as nation. There are some examples which supports my stance and make the statement strengthen.

Moreover, to achieve success people work for any years and work hard. For example, a child wants to become a singer and he want to get famous overnight in whole world which is not realistic goal. Because we have solid example of Hans Zimmer from Frankfurt, Germany and A.R.Rahman from Chennai, India both were determined to learn music from an early age. After the practice and hard work on such a long period they get successful and famous in the world. So, the young generation should encourage to make realistic and long-term goal and then divide it in small sub goals to achieve success.

Furthermore, when we eat chocolate or favorite snacks then it gives instant satisfaction and its taste stay for short time. The craving for chocolate and satisfies drive with eating chocolate is like seeking immediate fame and recognition. The short cut gives gratification but it never last for long time, it will diminish soon. Whereas when we cook meal and take then it gives long term fulfilment. Similarly, to achieve the long-term goals is difficult and time taking but the results stay for permanent.

Additionally, there is strong influence of imaginary world served by social media which affect the students to seek immediate success. For example, by watching movies and clicking their own pictures similar to heroes or heroines young people think they can also be an actor. It is not wrong or unappropriated to become an actor, but they think it is the only field which gives fame and recognition in world. Social media shows stories for entertainment, but the young generation get trapped in the imaginary world and feel it as a reality. For example, few days ago a movie released 'Gali Boys' in Bollywood which is based on real story of a rape singer. Young people like the movie and after few days so many people started singing rape songs and put their videos on social media. The story told about how hard to get success, but young generation just focus on the fame of star.

Finally, there are a huge difference between really successful people and imaginary successful people. Young generation should encourage to work hard to achieve real success rather than wasting their time and energy to gain success from shortcut. Because every shortcut meets to long journey of getting success.