Many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Scientists working diligently on there research have experienced, that breakthrough movement has oftend occured accidently. Thus, a researcher should be focused on his research, although they shouldn't be parochial and have to be open to the new answers received during their research. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that many discoveries are accidental implying that Inventors to be open towards the various answers they received during their research which are not having a direct bearing on their primary subject of focus.

To begin, Discoveries or in other words the unexplored realms is a celebral pursuit. One should be very focused and unorthodox as it requires you to be open to new interpretations which maybe not accepted in the current society standards. In additon, a scientist or researcher should be having an open mind while on this pursuit of finding the unknown. Since history has shown us that the major discoveries are accidental and while seeking an answer to a particualar problem we came across the answer to another. For instance, On one fine day with a clear sky a reserchers was working deligently, after couple of hours he started feeling lethargic. So he went in the courtyard and lied under an apple tree, after sometime suddenly an apple felt on him, at the movement when that apple detached from the tree started moving down towards him he discovered a phenomean known a the Law of Gravity and the sicentis was none other that the Newton himself. The above example illustrates that being equivocal and not being confined to a particular finding, in the process of discovery had been fruitful and led to the most groundbreaking discoveries.

Further, even if we stick to a particular topic of research hoping that the more time we devote much closer we are towards solving the mystery we are likely to be proven wrong because there are many scientist who have been working on their researcher lifetime and still are not able to produce any productive results. For instance, In this age of technology we seen many promos/advertisement regarding the new upcoming breakthroughs such as the battery getting charged in 10 seconds but still these kind of breakthrough are years away. Although if a researcher being open minded and applying the insights of these research found during the pursuit of 10 seconds charging, can significantly improve the present batteries which takes significant amount of time to charge. In other words, the important discoverise need you to be have independent mindset and not sticking to a certain outcome.

Of course, some may argue that in this fast changing world one need to be very focused and unambigious, only sticking to a particular question only then they will be able to answer it or able to discover. However, doing so dosen't garuntee you that it will certainly create something new?. On the other hand working deligently and having an open mind to welcome the findings of our understanding in other domains have produced likeable results and histroy is a proof of that.