Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leadership is the quality of being an individual with the ability to make his fellow mates(whoever is under the shade of his umbrella) motivated, makes them realize their true potential and guiding them towards achieving it. When talking about whether moral judgment is an important characteristic or the ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers is dependable upon the situation at hand.

To begin, Leader has to be a person with a very broad vision and should be able to guide his fellow peers with motivation, inspiration as well as critisicm even to the point of reparamand. Their are plethora of examples where an employee or a student being criticized for an idea or work, emerged out to be the 2.0 version of themself and had achieved outcomes which they believed to be impossible. For instance, I was working in a market research company as a research analyst. Stepping out of my confined boundries of doing research and creating report, I started ideating about the advanced marketing with an implemention of Artificial Intelligence and data analytics regarding which I did not had any conventional traning or certification. I prepared my pitch and presented it to the CEO, to my dissapointment he was not at att moved by my idea and criticized me for not doing my job instead wasting time on some fictional idea to boast companies revenue. Although this turned out to be a moment of bliss, criticizm served as a catatlyst forcing me to learn Artificial Intelligence as well as data analytics by my own and I started my own project just because of the burning desire to prove my point to the CEO. At last I succesuffuly created my project, this time presenting it to the board of directors, they got excited and implemented my project for companies growth he next day. It made me realized that a CEO criticizm has made me to achieve these results, On the other hand if i would have received moral judgement this project would have never came to life.

Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers is highly dependable on the situation. Sometimes being moral is the best option, while a leader should also be able to criticize is a good way which may push an individual to achieve unexpected results.