Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

The theory that men and women are not equally suited for many tasks has been posited by our ancestors, since the tasks involved in the obsolete times were arduous and demanded a great deal of physical strength. It is a biological fact that women tend to be less physically stronger than men, so it seemed germane for women to stay indoors and monitor household works as men went out for wars and agricultural deeds since they had more physical strength but this also seems to be hoax since many women have shown their talent in tasks involving great physical strength.

With the advent of technology, most of the laborious work is handled by machines and the humans are assigned with more cognizant tasks like operating them, programming them etc. So, even the apocryphal claim that men can endure more physically demanding tasks than women, fails in this case as the physically challenging task is done by machines. Hence, women should get equal opportunities as men.

Women are burgeoning in every field, in spite of many hindrances from the society and refuting this theory even in many arduous fields like sports, engineering and even military, the number of females enrolling is witnessing a surge every year. This shows that women are capable of doing every task that is done by men.

The inherent physical differences becomes negligible in today's world as no task today requires too much physical effort. There are machines that supplanted humans for these sort of tasks.

The only reason most tasks are not suitable for women is the discrimination towards them and not the physical differences. There are still some countries in the world where women are not allowed to drive, they are not allowed to reveal their faces and they do not have any freedom whatsoever, while in most other countries women at least have enough freedom to perform such mundane tasks. These laws are not made because women are physically weaker than men but because of the demeaning attitude of the society towards women. This is the biggest hurdle for women in the world and not the physical strength.

Biologically, women are known to have more tolerance towards pain than men. This shows that there are scientific evidence to the fact that women are stronger than men.

Hence, the claim that men an women because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks is not agreeable.