Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

As it is said that men and women are the wheels of the same mechanism, one cannot move along without the other.

The above claim is based on the assumption that some tasks are not equally suited for men and women due to their physical difference. The author has given this statement based on the above assumption, but this statement is overstated due to following reasons.

First and foremost question is why we have this connotation of difference between men and women. There is always a heretical thinking, where women are considered as sophisticated and critical being suited only as a homemaker. Being a homemaker requires equal strength and vigor as compare to the other work done by men in other field.

Men and women have different physical ability due to their different physical structure. A women can become a mother and men cannot due to their different physical structure. On the other hand a women cannot become mother without the help of father due to its different physical ability. If we consider Astronauts,Sunita williams being a women went into the space and did all the work which is done by the men in the space irrespective of physical difference.

There is a fallacy that men are superior in terms of team player, leadership and therefore they are ideally suitable for the role of leading a multinational companies or any venture. Are women not suitable for these position?. The answer is yes, If we look into today's world, we would see that women are completely giving neck to neck competition to men in every field. They are playing and imminent role as a leader of the company and proving all their qualities of being a team leader and displaying qualities of leadership.

However, there is a partial agreement with authors claim. There are some fields of life which has been dominated by men because the demand for the men is higher than women. Such fields like army, mechanical workers,factory workers etc. These fields requires immense hardship and labor force which has always been believed to be possessed by men.The second reason could also be that, since ages these fields have always been filled up by men and women have not shown much interest in these fields and the pattern is still prevailing. However, in today's progressing world we can see that women have developed their interest in these fields and the numbers are increasing and it will in the future.

In the end, as I have discussed earlier that, physical difference would not impede any human being from achieving his/her goals in life. All the men and women can equally contribute to society with their individual talent,knowledge and spirit, irrespective of their physical difference.